Brian Herr Releases First Round of Endorsements

contribute's picture

HOPKINTON - Brian Herr, Republican candidate for the United States Senate, released today his first round of endorsements. The list of 51 people includes Legislators, Republican State Committee members, Republican Town Chairs and Vice Chairs, Local Officials, Former Candidates and Activists.

"I am grateful and honored to have each of these individuals as part of my campaign to end the dysfunction in Washington," said Herr. "We are building a strong team to help us reach out to voters across Massachusetts. I look forward to working with them to get America back on the path to prosperity."

Leader Bradley Jones, 20th Middlesex
Rep. Fred (Jay) Barrows, 1st Bristol
Rep. Elizabeth Poirier, 14th Bristol
Rep. Sheila Harrington, 1st Middlesex
Rep. Kim Ferguson, 1st Worcester
Rep. Paul Frost, 7th Worcester
Rep. George Peterson, 9th Worcester
Rep. Matt Beaton, 11th Worcester
Rep. Ryan Fattman, 18th Worcester
Rep. Peter Durant, 6th Worcester
Rep. Steve Howitt, 4th Bristol
Rep. Vinny deMacedo, 1st Plymouth
Rep. Donald Wong, 9th Essex
Rep. Angelo D'Emilia, 8th Plymouth
Fmr. Rep. Richard Bastien, 2nd Worcester
Fmr. Rep. Dan Winslow, 9th Norfolk
Sheriff Lew Evangelidis, Worcester County
Selectman Todd Cestari, Hopkinton
Selectman Benjamin Palleiko, Hopkinton
Selectman John Mosher, Hopkinton
Selectman Daniel Kolenda, Southborough
Selectman Michael Pantos, Rutland
Selectwoman Michelle Gates, Hopkinton
Matt Cocciardi, Middleton School Committee
Ellen Scordino, Hopkinton School Committee
Julie Fay, Lancaster School Committee
Hon. Brent J. Andersen, Auburn
Hon. Mindy McKenzie-Hebert, Shrewsbury
Hon. Matthew Sisk, Braintree
Hon. Janet Leombruno, Framingham
Hon. Ed McGrath, Framingham
Hon. Lisa Barstow, Brookline
Hon. Susan Smiley, Lancaster
Hon. Thomas Ardinger, Leominster
Marshall Horwitz, Holden RTC Chair
Ken Weismantel, Hopkinton RTC Chair
Jim Stanton, Walpole RTC Chair
James Hatherley, Westborough RTC Chair
Howard Bibeault, Attleboro GOP Chair
Susan Blais, Attleboro GOP Vice Chair
Travis Brown, Billerica
Mike Stopa, Holliston
Garret Shetrawski, Winchendon
Jonathan Golnik, Carlisle
Hannah Kane, Shrewsbury
Chip Downing, Winchendon
Dina Nichols, Shrewsbury
Sue Lampert, Hopkinton
Karen Barry, Plymouth
Councilor Nathan Boudreau, Gardner
Deb Thomas, Hopkinton Planning Board

About Brian Herr:

For the past twenty-nine years, Brian Herr has worked in the private sector, primarily managing distribution businesses focused on the commercial construction and industrial automation markets. Brian has also been active in the public sector since 2000, serving the citizens of Hopkinton on the Board of Selectmen, the Planning Board, the Metro West Regional Transit Authority, and the Personnel Committee. In addition, he served as the Chairman of the Metro West Anti-Casino Coalition in 2013.

Brian is a Founding Member and former Chairman of the Dana-Farber Marathon Challenge, and is the only individual who has participated in the event in each of the 24 years it has been held. The Dana-Farber Marathon Challenge has raised $60,000,000 for basic cancer research since its inaugural run in 1990.

Brian lives in Hopkinton with his wife Mary Murphy and their five children.