Video: Marathon Elementary School Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

tom's picture

View the Marathon Elementary School Ribbon Cutting Ceremony from Saturday (6/9) below! Speakers to welcome Hopkinton's new Elementary School included: State Representative, Carolyn Dykema, State Senator, Karen Spilka, 26.2 Foundation Executive Director, Tim Kilduff, Brendan Tedstone and Claire Wright from the Hopkinton Board of Selectmen, Nancy Cavanaugh from the Hopkinton School Committee, School Superintendent, Dr. Carol Cavanaugh, Joe Markey and Mike Shepard from the Elementary School Building Committee, Jack McCarthy, Executive Director of the Massachusetts School Building Authority, Boston Athletic Association CEO, Thomas Grilk and Stratos Efthymiou of the Consul General of Greece in Boston.

Full Ceremony: